Did you know California will provide working class families up to $1,200 to pay for smog repairs, $1,500 to scrap your vehicle or $11,000 to replace it? Sign Up

empower

Get emPOWERed! Flex Your Energy-Saving Muscle and Save on Utility Costs!

Sign up Today!

Or contact Community Organizer below

Residential Resources and Incentives

bills

Bill Savings

Pay less for the energy you use!

Reduce the amount you spend on gas and electricity bills through discounts and financial aid.

Learn More

Homes

Healthy Homes

Sustainability starts at home!

Make your home more energy efficient through repairs, upgrades, rebates and more.

Learn More

transportation

Clean Transportation

Transition to green transportation!

Get polluting cars off the road via replacement-rebate programs for hybrid and electric vehicles.

Learn More

Everyone has a right to live in a healthy environment

emPOWER is a coalition of community-based organizations across Los Angeles County making sure that the people hurt most by pollution, high heat, and increasing utility bills can access the millions of dollars provided by State and local agencies to combat climate change.

Contact Us to Get Started

Contact your local Community Organizer or click below to sign-up and find out which programs you can benefit from today!

We’ll help you figure out which ones are right for you and guide you through the application process!

Bell, Bell Gardens, Commerce, Lynwood, Maywood

Jocelyn Del Real
(626) 470-7191
jocelynd.eycej@gmail.com

Sign Up

Huntington Park, South Gate, Walnut Park

Wendy Avila
(323) 274-8505
wendy@cbecal.org

Sign Up

San Gabriel Valley (East)

Fabian Pavon
(909) 480-6267
empower@latinolatinoroundtable.org

Sign Up

Boyle Heights, East Los Angeles

Quetzal Flores
(626) 429-4261
quetzal@cpcollective.org

Sign Up

Long Beach

Diana Sanchez
(562) 786-5045
dianas.eycej@gmail.com 

Sign Up

San Gabriel Valley (West/Central)

Adriana Pinedo
‪(626) 594-5560
adriana@activesgv.org

Sign Up

Carson, Wilmington, Harbor City, Harbor-Gateway, Rancho Dominquez

Roselyn Tovar
(323) 408-0761
roselyn@cbecal.org

Sign Up

San Fernando Valley (Northeast)

Alex Ortega
(818) 439-0876
aortega@pacoimabeautiful.org

Sign Up

South Los Angeles

Jacqueline Calderon
(213) 745-9961
jcalderon@saje.net

Sign Up

Compton, Culver City, Hawthorne, Inglewood, Lennox

Sarah Chang
(323) 952-7363 x303
schang@sjli.org

Sign Up

San Fenando Valley (Southeast)

Araceli Amezquita
aamezquita@saje.net

Sign Up

South Los Angeles

Martha Lozano Nieto
(323) 452-3111
martha@redeemercp.org

Sign Up

emPOWER Community Partners

Liberty Hill is proud to support the work of key environmental and economic justice organizations as partners in this effort to improve the health and vitality of their members and local residents.

  • Active San Gabriel Valley
  • Communities for a Better Environment
  • Community Power Collective
  • East Yard Communities for Environmental Justice
  • Pacoima Beautiful
  • Latino and Latina Roundtable
  • Redeemer Community Partnership
  • Strategic Actions for a Just Economy
  • Social Justice Learning Institute

 

Questions?
Please contact Bayoán Rosselló-Cornier at brcornier@libertyhill.org or (323) 556-7205