Did you know California will provide working class families up to $1,200 to pay for smog repairs, $1,500 to scrap your vehicle or $11,000 to replace it? Sign Up

empower

Get emPOWERed! Flex Your Energy-Saving Muscle and Save on Utility Costs!

Sign up Today!

Or contact Community Organizer below

Residential Resources and Incentives

bills

Bill Savings

Pay less for the energy you use!

Reduce the amount you spend on gas and electricity bills through discounts and financial aid.

Learn More

Homes

Healthy Homes

Sustainability starts at home!

Make your home more energy efficient through repairs, upgrades, rebates and more.

Learn More

transportation

Clean Transportation

Transition to green transportation!

Get polluting cars off the road via replacement-rebate programs for hybrid and electric vehicles.

Learn More

Everyone has a right to live in a healthy environment

emPOWER is a coalition of community-based organizations across Los Angeles County making sure that the people hurt most by pollution, high heat, and increasing utility bills can access the millions of dollars provided by State and local agencies to combat climate change.

Contact Us to Get Started

Contact your local Community Organizer or click below to sign-up and find out which programs you can benefit from today!

We’ll help you figure out which ones are right for you and guide you through the application process!

Can't Find a Nearby Community?

Bayoán Rosselló-Cornier
(323) 556-7205
brcornier@libertyhill.org

Contact Us

Compton, Culver City, Hawthorne, Inglewood, Lennox

Rafael Sanchez (Spanish)
323-404-2765
rsanchez@sjli.org

Sign Up

San Fernando Valley (Northeast)

Teodora Reyes
(747) 474-8806
treyes@pacoimabeautiful.org

Sign Up

Boyle Heights, East Los Angeles (Tongva, Tataviam, Chumash)

Maritza Alvarez
(323) 404-0382
maritza@sacredplacesinstitute.org

Sign Up

Huntington Park, South Gate, Walnut Park

Wendy Avila
(323) 274-8505
wendy@cbecal.org

Sign Up

San Fenando Valley (Southeast)

Maria Guzman
(818) 858-9336
mguzman@pacoimabeautiful.org

Sign Up

Carson, Wilmington, Harbor City, Harbor-Gateway, Rancho Dominquez

Roselyn Tovar
(323) 408-0761
roselyn@cbecal.org

Sign Up

Pacoima (Tongva, Tataviam, Chumash)

Jessa Calderon
(818) 858-9196
jessa@sacredplacesinstitute.org

Sign Up

San Gabriel Valley

Temis Laguna
(323) 274-8474
empower@latinolatinoroundtable.org

Sign Up

Compton, Culver City, Hawthorne, Inglewood, Lennox

Ashley Loville (English)
323-316-6114
aloville@sjli.org

Sign Up

Pomona

Lina Mira
(909) 919-6190
lmira@latinolatinaroundtable.org 

Sign Up

South Los Angeles

Martha Lozano Nieto
(323) 274-8849
martha@redeemercp.org

Sign Up

emPOWER Community Partners

Liberty Hill is proud to support the work of key environmental and economic justice organizations as partners in this effort to improve the health and vitality of their members and local residents.

  • Communities for a Better Environment
  • Pacoima Beautiful
  • Latino and Latina Roundtable
  • Redeemer Community Partnership
  • Sacred Places Institute for Indigenous People
  • Social Justice Learning Institute

 

Questions?
Please contact Bayoán Rosselló-Cornier at brcornier@libertyhill.org or (323) 556-7205